HOME >  News
SME First Approved as Applied Economics Research Center
Release time:2023-11-16Views:464

Recently, the Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security and the National Postdoctoral Administrative Committee announced the latest list of newly established postdoctoral research centers. The School of Management and Economics (SME) of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen (CUHK-Shenzhen) was approved as an Applied Economics postdoctoral research center. It marks an important milestone as this is the first time the university and the school have been approved as a postdoctoral research center.

A postdoctoral fellowship is a position to continue scientific research and talent training after completing doctoral education. A postdoctoral research center serves as an important platform to support postdoctoral scientific research. The CUHK-Shenzhen was successfully approved by the Guangdong Provincial Department of Human Resources and Social Security and the Human Resources and Social Security Bureau of Shenzhen Municipality in May 2016 to establish provincial and municipal postdoctoral innovation practice bases. In early 2017, CUHK-Shenzhen cooperated with some units with established postdoctoral research centers, such as the University of Science and Technology of China and the University of Electronic Science and Technology of China to recruit postdoctoral fellows jointly. Now, we have together admitted more than 300 postdoctoral fellows in total.

As the guidelines for the application of mobile stations in 2023 include Sino-foreign cooperative universities for the first time, CUHK-Shenzhen and SME attached great importance to it and made careful preparations, ultimately making some breakthroughs and ushering in a new chapter in the school’s postdoctoral work.

Applied Economics is a key construction discipline among the Guangdong Province’s high-level universities with five underlying research streams, namely, finance, China economics, business analysis, accounting, and marketing, taught by more than 120 full-time faculty members. It has been underpinned by a well-structured scientific research platform and think tank, with two key platforms at municipal levels, namely, Shenzhen Finance Institute and Shenzhen Institute of Data Economy. According to statistics from Xueshuo Live Platform, Tsinghua University in 2022, since the founding of the People’s Republic of China, SME, The CUHK-Shenzhen, has secured the fourth position among universities and institutions in the Chinese Mainland in the total number of papers published in the Top Five prestigious economics journals following Tsinghua University, Peking University, and Shanghai University of Finance and Economics.

首页> 学院新闻
喜讯 | 香港中文大学(深圳)经管学院首次获批应用经济学科研流动站
发布时间:2023-11-16浏览次数:467次

近日,人力资源社会保障部、全国博士后管理委员会公布了最新一批新设博士后科研流动站名单,香港中文大学(深圳)经管学院获批应用经济学博士后科研流动站。这是大学与学院首次获批博士后科研流动站,具有重要的里程碑意义。

香港中文大学(深圳)校园

博士后是博士毕业后的科研工作和人才培养的延续,是高等院校吸引和培育优秀青年科研人才的重要手段,而博士后流动站是支撑博士后科研工作的重要平台。香港中文大学(深圳)借助国际化、高起点办学优势,得益于广东省与深圳市主管部门的大力支持,于2016年5月先后获广东省人力资源和社会保障厅、深圳市人力资源和社会保障局批准设立省级和市级博士后创新实践基地。2017年初,我校与中国科学技术大学、电子科技大学等博士后流动站设站单位合作启动博士后联合招收工作,目前已累计联合招收博士后超300名。

2023年批次的流动站申报指南首次将中外合作办学高校纳入申报单位范围,大学与学院高度重视、精心准备,实现了突破,开启了学院博士后工作的新篇章。建校九年即获批流动站,这样的成果来之不易,下一步学校与学院也将紧抓流动站建设机遇,发挥国际化办学优势,大力引进海内外优秀博士后,助力高层次人才队伍建设,推进学校科研事业蓬勃发展。

应用经济学是广东省高水平大学建设计划重点建设学科,学科下设金融学、中国经济、商业分析、会计学、市场营销五大研究方向,学科已有全职教师120余人。学科已建成较为完整的科研平台智库架构,建设了深圳高等金融研究院和深圳数据经济研究院两个市级重点平台。2022年清华大学“学说”平台统计,新中国成立以来,香港中文大学(深圳)经管学院刊发经济学五大顶刊论文总量居中国大陆高校及机构第四(前三名分别为清华大学、北京大学、上海财经大学)。