HOME >  News
Good News|Professor Wang Jingqi of SME CUHK-Shenzhen Was Awarded the Guangdong Provincial Outstanding Youth Project Grant
Release time:2021-12-14Views:1681

Recently, the Basic and Applied Basic Research Foundation of Guangdong Province announced the evaluation results of the 2022 Provincial Natural Science Foundation. The project “Breaking the Trap of Capital Constraints: Exploring the Innovation and R&D Problems of Small and Medium-sized Enterprises in the Supply Chain” of Professor Wang Jingqi from the School of Management and Economics of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen was awarded the Guangdong Provincial Outstanding Youth Project Grant.

Professor Wang Jingqi focused on the innovation of new technologies and new management models in modern supply chains and high-tech supply chain management. From several aspects such as the incentive and support mechanism of innovation in supply chains, the management model of new supply chain organization forms, etc., using game theory and econometric methods, he explored several challenging problems such as how to provide enterprise innovation incentives through supply chain contracts, how to manage network supply chain, how to apply and evaluate new supply chain management organization modes such as supply chain finance and mass customization production, and has achieved a series of innovative achievements. He has published 8 papers in internationally renowned management journals including Management Science, Manufacturing and Service Operations Management, Production and Operations Management, European Journal of Operational Research, Service Science, etc. Six of them have been published in the top UTD 24 journals in the field of management. Professor Wang Jingqi has chaired three research projects for the Hong Kong Research Grants Council (RGC) and is a member of the editorial board of Production and Operations Management, the top journal in the field of operations management, and chair of the organizing committee of the 2020 Production and Operations Management International Conference.

Wang Jingqi

Associate Professor, School of Management and Economics, CUHK-Shenzhen

Director of MSc Programme in Information Management and Business Analytics (BA Concentration), Shenzhen Finance Institute

Education Background: Ph.D., Operations Management, Northwestern University; M.A., Economics, Northwestern University; M.S., Operations Management, Northwestern University; B.S., Industrial Engineering, Tsinghua University

Research Field: Supply Chain Management, Innovation and Technology Management in Supply Chains, Business Analysis, Empirical Studies in Operations Management

首页> 学院新闻
喜讯|香港中文大学(深圳)经管学院王竞奇教授获广东省杰出青年项目资助
发布时间:2021-12-14浏览次数:1680次

近日,广东省基础与应用基础研究基金委员会公布了2022年度省自然科学基金评审结果,香港中文大学(深圳)经管学院王竞奇教授申报的“破除资本约束陷阱:探究供应链中中小微企业创新与研发难题”获广东省杰出青年项目资助。

广东省杰出青年项目主要支持在基础与应用基础研究方面已取得一定成绩的40周岁以下优秀青年学者自主选择研究方向开展创新研究,促进青年科学技术人才快速成长,培育一批有望进入国家和世界科技前沿的优秀学术骨干。

王竞奇教授聚焦现代供应链中新技术创新与新管理模式创新,关注高科技供应链管理,从供应链中创新的激励机制与支持机制、新供应链组织形式的管理模式等几个方面展开,采用博弈论与计量经济学等方法,对如何通过供应链合约来提供企业创新激励、如何管理网络型供应链、如何应用与评估供应链金融与大规模定制化生产等新型供应链管理组织模式等几个难题进行了研究,取得一系列创新性成果,已经在包括《Management Science》、《Manufacturing and Service Operations Management》《Production and Operations Management》《European Journal of Operational Research》《Service Science》等国际知名管理类期刊发表论文8篇,其中有6篇发表在管理学领域公认的最顶级UTD 24 期刊。先后主持3项香港研究资助局(RGC)研究课题,并担任运营管理领域顶级期刊《Production and Operations Management》编委会成员及2020年Production and Operations Management 国际年会组委会主席。

近年来,学校高度重视省自然科学基金项目申报工作,精心组织动员,鼓励符合条件的教师积极申报,同时,对申请书进行多轮审查修改,提高了申报质量和立项率。本次省杰青项目的获批是我校在深入推进一流学科建设,特别是高端人才培养和师资队伍建设方面取得的又一重要成果。

王竞奇

经管学院副教授

深圳高等金融研究院

信息管理与商业分析理学硕士项目主任(BA方向)