HOME >  Distinguished Lecture Series
Distinguished Lecture Series | Carbon Neutral Empowers High Quality Development
Release time:2022-03-02Views:1459

Organizers

Shenzhen Finance Institute

School of Management and Economics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen

China Construction Bank Hong Kong Training Centre

Guest Profile

James Chang

PwC China Consulting Leader

Mr. James Chang is a member of the PwC Mainland China and Hong Kong Management Board. He is responsible for the Regional Economic Clusters business in China, the South Markets’ strategy and activities, and the overall operations of the Shenzhen office. James is often invited to deliver speeches on China’s economic sustainable development and transformation, green finance, data assetization and other hot topics at prestigious forums and summits such as the World Economic Forum, BoAo Forum for Asia, the World Internet Conference, and the World Artificial Intelligence Conference. 

Mr. Chang graduated from the New York University Stern School of Business with an MBA. He is an expert consultant or member of organisations such as the National Engineering Laboratory of Big Data Distribution and Exchange Technologies and the FinTech Cooperation Committee of Asian Financial Cooperation Association. 

Lecture Topic

Carbon Neutral Empowers High Quality Development

On September 22, 2020, China made a solemn commitment to the world to reach the carbon peak by 2030 and become carbon neutral by 2060, which will lead to a comprehensive economic and social transition to a green and low-carbon society. As the world's largest developing country, the carbon neutrality target will bring a series of new opportunities and challenges to China's development. This session will focus on the current situation and trends of green finance development in China based on the macro analysis of the latest development of carbon neutrality in China (policy, economic, social and technical dimensions), and discuss the path of scaling up carbon assets as a new type of asset to help China's sustainable and high-quality development.

首页> 大讲堂
第三十四期 | 张立钧:碳中和赋能高质量发展
发布时间:2022-03-02浏览次数:1458次

联合主办

深圳高等金融研究院

香港中文大学(深圳)经管学院

中国建设银行香港培训中心

嘉宾简介

张立钧

普华永道中国区域经济 主管合伙人
普华永道中国金融业 主管合伙人
碳中和行动联盟 常务理事

李张立钧先生是普华永道中国内地及香港地区管理委员会成员,负责区域经济发展,金融行业及南部市场等领域。经常受邀在达沃斯论坛、博鳌亚洲论坛、世界人工智能大会等高端论坛和峰会上,就中国经济的可持续发展与转型、绿色金融、数据资产化、区域协调发展、数字治理等热点问题发表演讲。

张先生毕业于纽约大学斯特恩商学院并获得工商管理硕士学位(MBA)。他在大数据流通与交易技术国家工程实验室、亚洲金融合作协会金融科技合作委员会等组织机构担任专家顾问或委员。

讲座主题

碳中和赋能高质量发展

2020年9月22日,中国向世界做出庄严的碳达峰、碳中和“3060”承诺,经济社会全面向绿色低碳转型。作为世界上最大的发展中国家,碳中和目标的提出将给中国发展带来一系列新机遇和新挑战。本次分享将在宏观分析我国碳中和最新动态(政策、经济、社会及技术维度)的基础上,聚焦热点的绿色金融发展现状与趋势,并探讨碳资产这一新型资产的规模化提升路径,助力我国的可持续与高质量发展。